# Slang.ai Alternative: Slang.ai vs InsertChat Pricing

Source: https://insertchat.com/alternatives/slang-ai

> AI phone assistant for restaurants, priced per location from $399, with OpenTable, SevenRooms, Yelp, and Resy integrations.

InsertChat is a Slang.ai alternative for businesses that want calls, website chat, and messages answered in one inbox at a published monthly price. Slang AI is a phone assistant for restaurants, priced per location: Core from $399 and Premium from $599, with OpenTable, SevenRooms, Yelp, and Resy integrations. InsertChat starts at $98 per month.

Competitor details checked on October 13, 2026 from [Slang.ai’s public pricing page](https://www.slang.ai/pricing). Prices are in USD as listed; vendors change plans, so confirm current terms with each linked source.

## Our verdict on InsertChat vs Slang.ai

### Choose InsertChat if

- You want a published monthly price: Pro is $98 per month and includes 3 AI assistants, one per location if you need them.
- You want guests who chat on your website, email, text, or message on WhatsApp answered from the same menu, hours, and allergen information as callers.
- You want large-party, catering, and private-event inquiries captured with the date, headcount, and budget, then flagged for your manager.
- You want to set it up yourself and test it today: Pro comes with a 7-day free trial with 500 credits.

### Stay with Slang.ai if

- You run a restaurant on OpenTable, SevenRooms, Yelp, or Resy and want reservations written straight into it.
- You want restaurant tools in one product: VIP call handling, special-request capture, and reservation insights.
- You want private-event leads sent to Tripleseat or Perfect Venue, which Slang AI’s Premium plan lists.
- You want callers forwarded to a person whenever the AI can’t answer.

New customers can try Pro free for 7 days with 500 credits. A card is required at checkout, and the Pro plan starts when the trial ends unless you cancel first.

## InsertChat vs Slang.ai at a glance

| Compared | InsertChat | Slang.ai |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Pricing model | Pro, Growth, Scale, and Enterprise plans with monthly AI credits included. Annual billing costs ten monthly payments, paid upfront. ([details](https://insertchat.com/pricing)) | Core from $399 and Premium from $599 per location; Enterprise is custom ([source](https://www.slang.ai/pricing)) |
| What is metered | AI credits from one monthly allowance. Use depends on the model, conversation length, knowledge processing, and tools; calls round up to whole minutes. ([details](https://insertchat.com/pricing#channel-costs)) | Locations; the pricing page lists no call or minute allowance ([source](https://www.slang.ai/pricing)) |
| Channels | Website chat, phone, email, SMS, and WhatsApp in one shared inbox ([details](https://insertchat.com/product/inbox)) | Voice calls, with text links and confirmations ([source](https://www.slang.ai/pricing)) |
| Human handoff | Your own team takes over in the shared inbox with the full conversation, on every plan ([details](https://insertchat.com/product/inbox)) | Forwards callers to a person when needed, or texts your contact details ([source](https://www.slang.ai/pricing)) |
| Knowledge sources | Website URLs, documents, questions and answers, audio and video files, and product information (1,000 sources on Pro) ([details](https://insertchat.com/product/knowledge)) | Restaurant prompts on Core; Premium answers from the restaurant’s approved information ([source](https://www.slang.ai/pricing)) |
| Booking | Books into the built-in calendar, Google Calendar, Outlook, Calendly, or Cal.com, automatically or after your team’s approval ([details](https://insertchat.com/product/scheduling)) | Reservations in OpenTable, SevenRooms, Yelp, and Resy; private events to Tripleseat and Perfect Venue on Premium ([source](https://www.slang.ai/pricing)) |
| Entry price | Pro at $98/month, or $81.67/month billed annually, with 5,000 credits, 3 assistants, and 3 seats ([details](https://insertchat.com/pricing)) | Core from $399 per location; the billing period is not stated ([source](https://www.slang.ai/pricing)) |
| Notable limits | Additional phone numbers, SMS, WhatsApp, and other connected services can carry their own charges; analytics and reports start on Scale ([details](https://insertchat.com/pricing#channel-costs)) | Built for restaurants; provides a new local or toll-free number, and keeping yours goes through onboarding ([source](https://www.slang.ai/pricing)) |

“Not verified” means our check did not confirm this detail. Ask the vendor before deciding.

## Switch from Slang.ai in a day

Keep Slang.ai answering while you build and test InsertChat. When the answers sound right, point your call forwarding at InsertChat; you can change it back at any time.

1. **Add your knowledge.** Import the website pages, documents, and FAQs your Slang.ai setup answers from, then test the common questions.
2. **Set the voice and routing.** Pick a voice and greeting, and choose when the AI answers: always, after hours, or when your team doesn’t pick up.
3. **Test, then forward your number.** Place test calls. In the US and Canada, forward your existing number to InsertChat; elsewhere, use an InsertChat number. Porting is not offered.

## How much does Slang.ai cost compared with InsertChat?

Slang AI’s pricing page lists Core from $399 per location and Premium from $599 per location, with custom Enterprise pricing; it does not state a billing period or a call allowance. InsertChat Pro is $98 per month, or $81.67 per month billed annually, with 5,000 monthly AI credits and 3 AI assistants.

## Can InsertChat take restaurant reservations like Slang.ai?

Yes, in two ways. It books a table into a supported calendar, such as Google Calendar or Outlook, or takes the name, party size, date, and time for your host to confirm. InsertChat does not connect to OpenTable, SevenRooms, Yelp, or Resy, which Slang AI lists, so your host enters those requests in your reservation platform.

## Does InsertChat answer more than phone calls?

Yes. InsertChat answers calls, website chat, email, SMS, and WhatsApp from the same knowledge, and every conversation lands in one shared inbox your team can take over. Slang AI’s pricing page lists voice calls with text links and confirmations.

## What happens when a guest needs a person?

Slang AI says it forwards the caller to a human when needed, or texts your contact details. InsertChat flags the conversation for your team in the shared inbox with the full transcript and can confirm a callback by text or email. It does not transfer live calls, so let your host’s phone ring first and have the AI answer when nobody picks up.

## Can I keep my restaurant’s phone number?

In the US and Canada, yes: keep your number and forward calls to InsertChat, for every call, missed calls, or after-hours calls. Elsewhere, use a local or toll-free InsertChat number where one is available; number porting is not offered. Slang AI provides a new local or toll-free number and discusses keeping an existing one during onboarding.

## Other comparisons

- [InsertChat vs Smith.ai](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/smith-ai): AI receptionist billed per call, with a 25-call free plan and live-receptionist backup.
- [InsertChat vs My AI Front Desk](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/my-ai-front-desk): AI receptionist with separate voice, chat, SMS, and email allowances on one $99 plan, plus overage credits.
- [InsertChat vs Goodcall](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/goodcall): AI phone agent billed by unique callers, not minutes, from $79 a month.
- [InsertChat vs Rosie](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/rosie): AI phone answering sold by the minute from $49, with a website chat widget on every plan.
- [InsertChat vs Dialzara](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/dialzara): AI receptionist billed by the minute from $29, with an SMS agent and website chatbot on one knowledge base.
- [InsertChat vs Upfirst](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/upfirst): AI phone answering sold by the call from $24.95, with warm transfers and calendar booking.
- [InsertChat vs RingCentral AI Receptionist](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/ringcentral): AI receptionist for any phone system, $49 standalone or $39 on RingEX, with 100 minutes included.
- [InsertChat vs Sophiie](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/sophiie): AI receptionist and office manager for trade businesses, with prices quoted on a demo call.
- [InsertChat vs Ruby](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/ruby): Human receptionists and live chat agents, priced by minutes and by chats.
- [InsertChat vs Chatbase](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/chatbase): AI agent builder metered by message credits, from $40 a month.
- [InsertChat vs Tidio](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/tidio): Customer chat with the Lyro AI agent, priced by human and Lyro conversations.
- [InsertChat vs Intercom Fin](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/intercom-fin): AI agent priced at $0.99 per outcome, alongside Intercom’s per-seat plans.
- [InsertChat vs AnswerConnect](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/answerconnect): Human receptionists around the clock, billed by whole minutes from $350 for 200, with live chat on Growth and Standard.
- [InsertChat vs Abby Connect](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/abby-connect): US-based receptionists with an AI option, priced in Abby Minutes from $165 for 50; AI calls use half the minutes.
- [InsertChat vs PATLive](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/patlive): Human-only US receptionists around the clock, from $49 pay-as-you-go, with live chat and outbound calls as separate plans.
- [InsertChat vs Nexa](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/nexa): Live virtual receptionists on Nexa 100, 300, and 500 voice-minute plans, with prices given on request.
- [InsertChat vs Moneypenny](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/moneypenny): People and AI call answering in the US, with minute plans from $165 and call plans from $69; voicenation.com now redirects here.
- [InsertChat vs Davinci Virtual](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/davinci-virtual): Live receptionist plans from $129 for 50 minutes, billed by the second, with scheduling on Premium plans.
- [InsertChat vs Posh](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/posh): Live receptionists billed by the minute, from $65 a month with no minutes included to $1,900 for 1,000.
- [InsertChat vs MAP Communications](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/map-communications): Answering service with 24/7 coverage on every plan, from $49 pay-as-you-go to $649 for 500 minutes.
- [InsertChat vs Vapi](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/vapi): Developer voice AI platform: $0.05 per minute for hosting, plus models and carrier fees at provider cost.
- [InsertChat vs Retell AI](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/retell-ai): Pay-as-you-go voice and chat agent platform, from $0.07 to $0.31 per minute depending on the model and voice.
- [InsertChat vs Bland AI](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/bland-ai): Voice agent platform with all-in per-minute rates: $0.14 on Start, or $0.12 on Build with a $299 monthly fee.
- [InsertChat vs Voiceflow](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/voiceflow): Platform for building voice and chat agents, billed in usage credits, with business pricing on request.
- [InsertChat vs ElevenLabs Agents](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/elevenlabs-agents): Voice agent plans with included call minutes, $0.08 per extra minute, and LLM usage billed on top.
- [InsertChat vs Trillet](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/trillet): Inbound AI receptionist at $49 for 150 minutes, from a voice platform that also sells white-label plans to agencies.
- [InsertChat vs Newo.ai](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/newo-ai): AI receptionist billed in shared voice and text units: pay as you go, or $299 a month for 200 units, one location per plan.
- [InsertChat vs Quo Sona](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/quo-sona): AI agent in the Quo (formerly OpenPhone) phone system, billed per call: 10 calls a month included, then monthly credit tiers.
- [InsertChat vs Dialpad AI Receptionist](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/dialpad): AI receptionist built on Dialpad AI Agents, priced by conversation from a pool of credits whose price is not published.
- [InsertChat vs Nextiva AI Receptionist](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/nextiva): XBert AI receptionist for Nextiva plans: $99 a month for 100 resolutions across calls, texts, and chat, then $0.99 each.
- [InsertChat vs Marlie AI](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/marlie-ai): AI answering service in minute plans from $49 for 250 minutes, with call transfer and document knowledge on higher tiers.
- [InsertChat vs CallRail Voice Assist](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/callrail): AI voice agent from the CallRail call-tracking platform, from $95 a month plus Lead Tracking, then $1 per extra call.
- [InsertChat vs Zendesk](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/zendesk): Helpdesk suite priced per agent, with AI agents billed per automated resolution.
- [InsertChat vs Crisp](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/crisp): Customer messaging suite priced per workspace, with AI credits for automated conversations and a free plan.
- [InsertChat vs LiveChat](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/livechat): Live chat sold as Text plans per user, with AI Agent resolutions included; ChatBot.com lists the same plans.
- [InsertChat vs Freshchat](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/freshchat): Messaging helpdesk priced per agent, with Freddy AI Agent sessions sold in packs of 100.
- [InsertChat vs Botpress](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/botpress): AI agent platform priced by conversations, with a free plan and AI usage included per conversation.
- [InsertChat vs CustomGPT.ai](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/customgpt): Knowledge-based AI agent builder priced by monthly queries, with 10 agents on its entry plan.
- [InsertChat vs SiteGPT](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/sitegpt): Website AI chatbot priced by plan and message volume, with WhatsApp and branding removal as add-ons.
- [InsertChat vs Chatling](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/chatling): AI chatbot builder priced by monthly AI credits, with a free plan and branding removal on its top plan.
- [InsertChat vs Gorgias](https://insertchat.com/alternatives/gorgias): Ecommerce helpdesk priced by monthly tickets, with an AI Agent billed per automated interaction.
